Menu

Campaign

Consulting
Photo & Video
Graphics
Social Media
Strategy
Web design

Strong for our homeland

The 2019 state elections in Saxony and Brandenburg were described in the media as a fateful election for the CDU/CSU. In Saxony in particular, the CDU was in danger of losing important direct mandates to the AfD. Prof. Dr. Roland Wöller has held one of these mandates since 1990 as a directly elected member of the state parliament for the municipalities of Freital, Wilsdruff, Tharandt and Dorfhain. He has also been Interior Minister of the Free State of Saxony since 2017.

Challenge

Within eight weeks, the task was to implement a consistent, independent campaign. Above all, the candidate’s numerous merits and regional commitment were to be highlighted. Particular attention had to be paid to the fact that the Bundestag mandate in the region had already been lost to Frauke Petry and the AfD in 2017, and that the latter had an above-average representation.

What we achieved

With a stringent, cross-media campaign that focused strongly on the candidate Roland Wöller, it was possible to position the man and doer clearly. In the rural constituency, addressing voters directly was of strategic importance and ultimately contributed decisively to the election success.

3

Menü

Campaign

Beratung
Foto & Video
Grafik
Social Media
Strategie
Webdesign

Stark für unsere Heimat

Die Landtagswahlen 2019 in Sachsen und Brandenburg wurden in den Medien als Schicksalswahl für die Union bezeichnet. Vor allem in Sachsen drohte die CDU wichtige Direktmandate gegen die AfD zu verlieren. Eines dieser Mandate hat seit 1990 Prof. Dr. Roland Wöller als direktgewählter Landtagsabgeordneter für die Gemeinden Freital, Wilsdruff, Tharandt und Dorfhain. Er ist zudem seit 2017 Innenminister des Freistaates Sachsen.

Challenge

Innerhalb von acht Wochen galt es, eine durchgängige, eigenständige Kampagne umzusetzen. Vor allem die zahlreichen Verdienste und das regionale Engagement des Kandidaten sollten herausgestellt werden. Dabei war besonders zu beachten, dass bereits 2017 das Bundestagsmandat in der Region an Frauke Petry und die AfD verloren wurde und diese überdurchschnittlich stark vertreten ist.

What we achieved

Mit einer stringenten, crossmedialen und stark auf den Kandidaten Roland Wöller bezogenen Kampagne konnte der Mensch und Macher klar positioniert werden. Im ländlich geprägten Wahlkreis war dabei die direkte Ansprache der Wählerinnen und Wähler von strategiescher Bedeutung und hatte letztlich zum Wahlerfolg entscheidend beigetragen.

campaigners Network GmbH
Habermehlstraße 16
75172 Pforzheim

+49 (0) 7231 1672400

info@campaignersnetwork.de

By Leaders for Climate Action

de en